• Unit 1: The Study of Living Things: Classification

    (Kingdoms, Levels of Classification, Dichotomous Key tool)

    Unit 2: From Molecules to Organisms: Cell Structures and Processes

    (Prokaryotic Bacterial Cells and Eukaryotic Plant and Animal Cells AND Photosynthesis and Cell Division)

    Unit 3: Heredity: Inheritance and Variation of Traits

    (Mendelian Genetics, Traits, and Punnett Squares)

    Unit 4: Ecosystems: Interaction, Energy, and Dynamics

    (Food chain, Web, Pyramid and Symbiotic Relationships)

    Unit 5:  Maintaining Biodiversity and Climate Change

    (Maintaining Biodiversity and Individual species role within an Ecosystem)

    Unit 6: Biological Evolution: Unity and Diversity

    (Darwin, Natural Selection, and Mutations)